google analytics

Monday, January 28, 2013

Build a Bear Giveaway!

Build A Bear Giveaway! What a great treat at Valentine's. A Plush plus accessories will be given.   .

 Build-A-Bear Workshop Plush Animal Review and Giveaway:

Read the full review from Rebecca @ Love2EncourageYou

Merry Mint Puppy and Accessories

My daughter was absolutely ecstatic to receive a sweet looking white plush dog called, "Merry Mint Puppy" from Build-A-Bear Workshop. The puppy was wearing a gorgeous Christmas-themed dress and four candy cane striped shoes. She was simply precious - and so was my daughter as she about squeezed it to death with a power hug of happiness! Lol!
This adorable plush Merry Mint Puppy from Build-A-Bear Workshop is such a treat for any child! Their products are very well made with colorful fabrics and a variety of textures. I love the attention to detail! The ears and paws on this puppy are so cute with the mint candies imprinted on them in Christmas colors. The puppy even comes with a bone that has a scent of mint in it! Build-A-Bear Workshop plush animals are so much fun for any kid to enjoy! We've owned other Build-A-Bear Workshop products in the past too and they have all been super high quality plush toys. I give this company a 5/5 stars and the plush gets a 5/5 stars! They are great to work with and have awesome products! Interested in a Valentine's Day gift for your favorite Valentine? Make their day with one of these adorable selections for the Build-A-Bear Workshop Valentine Catalog called "Bearuary". Grab them quick as they will only be available through Feb 14, 2013 or while supplies last. Be sure to keep up with all the fun and new releases by following Build-A-Bear Workshop on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest!
Prize: One winner will receive a brand new plush from Build-A-Bear Workshop: All Dressed Up Pink Flurry Teddy with some accessories! $58.00 value! (Prize is already set aside and ready to ship to winner.) Date: 1/28/2013 to 12:01am on 2/12/2013 Age: 18+ years to enter. Location: USA or Canada residents only can enter this giveaway. a Rafflecopter giveaway *Disclosure: LOST ISLAND OF BOOK REVIEWS did not receive compensation for this post except for a link on the giveaway form. LOST ISLAND OF BOOK REVIEWS and Love2EncourageYou are not responsible for sponsor prize shipment.

Friday, January 25, 2013

Why Rent Timeshares?

     When you start preparing for vacation, most people start by figuring out what their budget is, and how to get to a desired location at that cost. you can picture your dream vacation spot. Whether it's a sandy beach, the mountains, or a fun filled trip of excitement, you know you need a good place to stay.
      A time share rental is a great way to have a cost saving trip and still stay at an amazing spot. Time share resorts tend to be larger than a hotel room and have great amenities included. With your own kitchen, you can make homemade meals instead of always eating the high cost restaurant cuisine. Many of the resorts have so many activities, they are a vacation in and of themselves. 
      A great place to check out everything you want to know about time share rentals is Upon checking the website out, I was amazed at everything that it covers. It is an easy website to navigate. First you see the actual timeshares available, the perks and the cost. There is a lot of great information regarding the advantages of  having a cost efficient timeshare. You also can learn more about the perks through a dedicated blog. What I found unique was the section which covered not only the pro's of a timeshare rental, but also the con's. You can learn for yourself if it's the right fit for your family.
      To me, this made me comfortable with RedWeek, feeling they really have the customers best interest at heart. There is a section dedicated to tax information for time share owners where you can learn the best way to cover it on your tax returns.
      I really found the blogs interesting. There are many destinations covered, and great pictures to encourage your interest in travel.
      I think after you look at the website you will agree there are advantages to having a membership through RedWeek. You can check it our for yourself free as a guest. 

This giveaway is for a 2  year free membership to   
Enter through the raffflecopter form below.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

LOST ISLAND OF BOOK REVIEWS received a 1 year free membership to in exchange for this review. My opinions are honest and my own. No other compensation was given.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, January 18, 2013


A great non-toxic and biodegradable way to get a great clean home!

Mean Green Cleaner & Degreaser Review and Giveaway!

Read the Full Review by Rebecca @ Love2EncourageYou According to their Facebook page, Mean Green works on everything from Fabric to Concrete! Wow!  Mean Green Cleaner & Degreaser is a unique blend of biodegradable detergents. That's something that makes me happy to use this product! In a nutshell, we gave Mean Green a try on our kitchen counter tops, the stove top, high chair, laundry area,  bathroom surfaces, vinyl floors, and we even used it outside in the pool/patio area. There was a great big smile on my face after using it in multiple areas with success. I found Mean Green worked very well on any surface I tried it on in my kitchen or bathroom from the glass table, to the counter tops, to the floor. I tend to get headaches from cleaners with strong smells from the chemicals they have in them, but I like the scent of the Mean Green cleaner - it is not overpowering at all. I am impressed with its cleaning power as well and I now use it often in my kitchen and bathrooms. Mean Green Cleaner & Degreaser was also very helpful in wiping away dirt, grime and algae from our outdoor patio furniture. Visit the Mean Green website and learn about more great uses for this product along with other amazing cleaning products they have to offer. You can even get a coupon for $.75 off your purchase of Mean Green! If you are looking for where to buy Mean Green products, you can find them at your local Wal-mart, Dollar General, Family Dollar, K-mart and select grocery stores. You can also follow Mean Green on Twitter (@MeanGreen_Clean) or Facebook.
Date: Starts at midnight on 1/18/2013 to 2/05/2013 at 12:01am. 
Prize: One winner will receive - Mean Green Cleaner and Degreaser (Additional details to be determined before start of giveaway)
Location:  Residents of the USA only.
Age: 18 yrs or older to enter.  
 Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter the giveaway. Once you complete the first two mandatory entries, you will unlock additional entries you can enter with to help increase your chance of winning.
a Rafflecopter giveaway Disclosure: LOST ISLAND OF BOOK REVIEWS and Love2EncourageYou are not responsible for sponsor prize shipment. I did not receive any compensation in exchange for this post except a link on the giveaway form.

Sunday, January 13, 2013


I have to tell you, I am  still really enjoying the product samples from the Holiday VoxBox at I received a packet of EBOOST to try. This is a natural energy flavoring for adding to water. I love that it has not only a long lasting effect but it's all natural. There is  no artificial flavoring added, and it's only 10 calories per packet. 
I think my favorite part about EBOOST is the fact that it's individually packaged so you can grab a packet and go. This is great when you are racing out the door in the morning tired from your weekend, a work out or just normal family life. You can take it with you, add it to water and have a boost of energy to help you through that rough morning start. 
Try one of the many great flavors and see what you think!

Check out their website at
You can also find out more with some honest reviews at

What are you waiting for?!

Disclosure: I received a complimentary sample of EBOOST through the holiday box box at Influenster.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Goody QuikStyle

Just wanted to share with all of you a great product! I had the honor of trying out a Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush. I received it as part of an influenster box. Goody has been around for 100 years and has grown to be nationally recognized in hair and style tools. Normally my hair is so thin that I have a very hard time finding a brush to use that doesn't cause pain when I use it. My husband laughs cause I have used a pick since college because it has been the only thing that worked.
Much to my surprise and delight, I gave the QuikStyle brush a try and it worked great. Now, with dry hair I still feel the tangles and it does pull some, BUT the awesome thing about this brush is that it has special microfibers in it to make it great on wet hair and help in the drying process. The first day I tried it and loved it. I was hooked! I can finally use a brush on my hair!
I highly recommend this product to everyone. Once you try it, you will never go back to another brush.
It runs $12.99 at Walmart, Target and other stores near you. Check the website for locations.  Here is the link to the Goody website :

For more information regarding the great products they offer, you can also find it on their product page:

Disclosure: I received a complimentary Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush  to test through the  Influenster VoxBox program.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Katie Opens her Heart

Katie Opens Her Heart

By Jerry Eicher

  • Christian Fiction
  • Amish life
  • my rating is 5 out of 5 stars


   This book is the first in a new series called "Emma Raber's Daughter". In this book, Katie is a teenager living with her widowed mom, Emma. Due to the loss of her father and situations in her mom's past, Katie is kept from participating in the traditional Amish rumspringa. Katie and her mom are considered strange by the Amish community. Katie badly wants to be a part of the community and to have friends.
     One day, through a friend at work, Katie is invited to a mennonite birthday party. Although her mom is against it, Katie goes and had a great time. She feels comfortable and loved by the friends she meets and wants to continue to nurture the friendships by going to more get togethers with them.
      When Jesse comes to court Katie's mom, she sees this as a way for Emma to be happy, but also allow her to gain the life and freedom she deserves herself. Although there are many setbacks and obstacles  to overcome, this is the beginning of new life for them both.


     I have always found books about the Amish lifestyle fascinating. The traditions have interested me in seeing how they live the simple life, not affected by all the trappings of the world. In this book again I was not disappointed. I had a hard time putting down the book. This is a great story with an interesting plot. I felt myself become a part of each of the characters and feeling how they felt in each circumstance. It was easy to put yourself in their place to see how each situation affected their life and their love.
      I look forward to the next book in this series, and can't wait to see what changes happen in Katie and Emma's lives and also watch new stories unfold in new characters. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a story of life, love and family.

Disclosure: I received an ebook in order to do this review. No other compensation took place. The opinions here are my own and may differ from yours.

Direct link to book:

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

influenster's Holiday VoxBox!


Happy New Year! I pray that everyone has a blessed 2013!

Just wanted to share with you about this wonderful opportunity I had this Holiday season. I am a part of Influenster and I have the chance to review some great products and share them with all of you!
I was honored to be a part of the select group to review some beauty products.
It was so much fun waiting for the box to arrive. I had no idea what might be in the box...which was half the fun!
I recieved some great products.

Some of my favorites were:

NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine.

This is a lipshine that smells like candy! What could be better? It has a sleek shine to it that seems to last longer than other lipshines that I have tried. I highly recommend trying it out.

Another favorite was the Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush. I have thin hair that tangles very easily. I have only been able to use a pick for it not to hurt. I was happily surprised to find that the brush worked in my wet hair very nicely. The brush itself is a little heavy...but I finally found a brush that works painlessly!

Quacker Real Medleys Oatmeal is great. I didn't happen to like the flavor I received in the box, but overall the convenience of the individual size container is great! Great for those on the go moments when you don't have time to stop and eat.

Thanks for letting me share this with you! Check out for your chance to become a part of a great group of reviewers!

Disclaimer: I received only the  products in order to do the reviews. The reviews are my own personal opinion and might vary from others.